1. Contact Us
  2. Office365
  3. Walsh Email
  4. MyWalsh
  5. Online Learning
  6. ECN
  7. The Cavalier Center
  8. Giving

Admissions Staff

Brett Freshour
Vice President for Enrollment Management
330.490.7171
bfreshour@walsh.edu

  • Undergraduate Admissions
  • Office of Financial Aid
  • Student Service Center

Rebecca Coneglio
Director of Freshman Admissions
Office: 330.490.7190 Cell: 330.312.0158
rconeglio@walsh.edu

Recruitment Territory:

  • Summit County, Ohio
  • Ashtabula County, Ohio

Katie-Elisabeth Brown
Admissions Counselor
Office: 330.490.7349 Cell: 330.312.7232

kebrown@walsh.edu

Recruitment Territory:

  • Ohio Counties: Athens, Belmont, Carroll, Coshocton, Columbiana, Guernsey, Harrison, Jefferson, Mahoning, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble, Tuscarawas and Washington
  • Stark County High Schools: Jackson and St. Thomas Aquinas
  • GED Students
  • Post-Secondary Students
  • West Virginia

Elizabeth Erickson
Admissions Counselor
Office: 330.244.4970 Cell: 330.312.2730 
eerickson@walsh.edu

Recruitment Territory:

  • Homeschool Students
  • Newman's Catholic Schools
  • Ohio Counties: Trumbull and Medina


 Elizabeth Erickson

Joseph Fiorello
Admissions Counselor
Office: 330.490.7197 Cell: 330.312.1974 
jfiorello@walsh.edu

Recruitment Territory:

  • Ohio Counties: Cuyahoga, Lake and Geauga
  • Pennsylvania and New York
 Photo of Joseph Fiorello

Gabriel Gonzalez
Admissions Counselor
Office: 330.490.7178 Cell: 330.312.3049
ggonzalez@walsh.edu

Recruitment Territory:

  • International Recruitment
  • Western States
  • Akron, Canton, Cleveland and Youngstown City Schools


 Photo Gabriel Gonzalez

Kelsey Ozanich
Admissions Counselor
Office: 330.490.7176 Cell: 330.312.7093
kozanich@walsh.edu

Recruitment Territory:

  • Ohio Counties: Auglaize, Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Hancock, Hardin, Henry, Huron, Lorain, Lucas, Mercer, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Van Wert, Wayne, Williams, Wood, and Wyandot 
  • Stark County High Schools: Fairless, Northwest, Perry, Tuslaw and Washington
  • Michigan
 Photo of Kelsey Ozanich

Melissa Schoeppner
Campus Visit Coordinator/Admissions Counselor
Office: 330.490.7172 Cell: 330.312.2772
mschoeppner@walsh.edu

 Photo of Melissa Schoeppner

Ryan Tozzi
Admissions Counselor
Office: 330.490.7174 Cell: 330.312.1700
rtozzi@walsh.edu

 

Recruitment Territory:

  • Ohio Counties: Ashland, Brown, Butler, Champaign, Clark, Clermont, Clinton, Crawford, Darke, Fayette, Greene, Hamilton, Highland, Knox, Logan, Madison, Marion, Miami, Montgomery, Morrow, Preble, Richland, Shelby, Union and Warren
  • Stark County High Schools: Alliance, Canton South, East Canton, Glen Oak, Marlington, Minerva and Sandy Valley
  • Indiana and Kentucky

Jessica Watson
Assistant Director of Admission
Office: 330.490.7175 Cell: 330.312.7961
jwatson@walsh.edu

 

Recruitment Territory:

  • Ohio Counties: Adams, Delaware, Fairfield, Franklin, Gallia, Hocking, Holmes, Jackson, Lawrence, Licking, Muskingum, Perry, Pickaway, Pike, Portage, Ross, Scioto, and Vinton
  • Stark County High Schools: Hoover, Lake, Lake Center Christian, and Louisville
  • Accelerated BSN Program

Scott Anderson
Regional Manager of East Coast Admissions
508.835.2925
sanderson@walsh.edu  

 

 

Vanessa Freiman
Transfer Admissions Counselor
Office: 330.490.7177 Cell: 330.312.0399
vfreiman@walsh.edu

Undergraduate Transfer Admissions

 

Audra Dice
Director, Graduate Admissions
330.490.7181
adice@walsh.edu

  • Master of Arts in Counseling and Human Development
  • Doctor of Physical Therapy

Mona McAuliffe
Graduate Admissions Counselor 
330.490.7406
mmcauliffe@walsh.edu

  • Master of Business Administration
  • Master of Science in Nursing
  • Master of Arts in Theology
  • Doctor of Nursing Practice

 


 

Photo of Mona McAuliffe

Patty Merrell
Graduate Admissions Counselor
330.490.7181 
pmerrell@walsh.edu

  • Master of Arts in Education
  • LEAD Licensure 
 Photo of Patty Merrell