Staff Directory

NAME  TITLE  EMAIL ADDRESS  PHONE 
ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT       
Dale Howard Vice President/Director of Athletics dhoward@walsh.edu 330.490.7303
Ellen Kutz NCAA Compliance Coordinator/SWA ekutz@walsh.edu 330.490.7302
Sara Pratt Compliance Student Assistant spratt@walsh.edu 330.244.4944
John Bartuseck  Business Manager  jbartuseck@walsh.edu  330.490.7515 
Mark Heffernan  Manager, Athletic Affiairs  mheffernan@walsh.edu  330.244.4961 
Jackie Novak  Ath. Faculty Represenative  jnovak@walsh.edu  330.490.7319 
Stephanie Cady  Secretary to FB/AD  scady@walsh.edu  330.490.7035 
SPORTS INFORMATION      
Jim Clark Director, Sports Information jclark@walsh.edu 330.490.7017
Logan Smith Assistant Sports Information lsmith@walsh.edu 330.490.7254
ATHLETIC TRAINING      
Doug Willmott Head Athletic Trainer dwillmott@walsh.edu 330.490.7027
Rick Hover Assistant Trainer rhover@walsh.edu 330.244.4687
Angela Heintz Assistant Trainer aheintz@walsh.edu 330.490.7507
Samantha Leonhard Student Trainer Samanthaleonhard@walsh.edu  
Jessica Williams Student Trainer jessicawilliams@walsh.edu  
BASEBALL      
Tim Mead Head Coach tmead@walsh.edu 330.490.7013
Rob Rose Assistant Coach robertrose@walsh.edu 330.490.7013
Roger North Volunteer Coach    
Tyler Jones Head JV Coach tylerjones@walsh.edu  
Billy Gura JV Pitching Coach williamgura@walsh.edu  
Dan Oberhauser Student Assistant danieloberhauser@walsh.edu  
MEN'S BASKETBALL      
Jeff Young Head Coach jyoung@walsh.edu 330.490.7020
Luke Crump Assistant Coach lcrump@walsh.edu 330.490.7015
John Hippley Volunteer Assistant    
Brad Rader Assistant Coach/JV Coach brader@walsh.edu 330.490.7015
Jeremy Shardo Graduate Assistant jshardo@walsh.edu 330.490.7015
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL      
Maria Marchesano Head Coach mmarchesano@walsh.edu  330.490.7012 
Kara Murphy  Assistant Coach/JV Coach  kmurphy@walsh.edu  330.490.7022 
Jessica Trambley Graduate Assistant  jtrambley@walsh.edu  330.490.7022 
CAVALIER ATHLETIC CLUB       
TBA Director   330.490.7025
CHEERLEADING        
Megan Suarez  Head Coach  megansuarez@walsh.edu   
Kristi Price  Assistant Coach     
Ashley Boyson Student Assistant    
FOOTBALL       
Ted Karras, Jr. Head Coach tkarras@walsh.edu  330.490.7011
Evan Acton Graduate Assistant eacton@walsh.edu  371.997.2052
Adam Doud  Assistant Coach  adoud@walsh.edu  
John Fankhauser Assistant Coach jfankhauser@walsh.edu 330.490.7047
John Hasty Graduate Assistant jhasty@walsh.edu  317.997.8143
Devin Jordan Assistant Coach djordan@walsh.edu 330.490.7456
Adam Sherman Assistant Coach asherman@walsh.edu 330.490.7025
Fred Thomas Assistant Coach fthomas@walsh.edu 330.244.4739
Adam Wiese Assistant Coach awiese@walsh.edu 330.490.7026
MEN'S GOLF      
Scott DeMuesy Head Coach sdemuesy@walsh.edu 330.490.7554
Angelo Tsangeos Student Assistant angelotsangeos@walsh.edu  
WOMEN'S GOLF      
Christina Paone  Head Coach  cpaone@walsh.edu  330.490.7519 
Abbey Kimar  Student Assistant  abigailkimar@walsh.edu   
MEN'S LACROSSE       
Jason Fautas  Head Coach  jfautas@walsh.edu  330.244.4953 
Alex Reynolds Assistant Coach     
Alex Skvarch Assistant Coach askvarch@walsh.edu  
WOMEN'S LACROSSE       
Christy Mitchell Head Coach  cmitchell@walsh.edu  330.490.7548 
MEN'S SOCCER       
John Hall Head Coach  jhall@walsh.edu  330.244.4973 
Tim Vandervaart Assistant Coach timothyvandervaart@walsh.edu  
Andrew Baloun Student Assistant    
WOMEN'S SOCCER      
David Renard Head Coach drenard@walsh.edu 330.490.7034
Damien Marchione Assistant Coach dmarchione@walsh.edu 330.490.7034
Amanda Olszewski Graduate Assistant amandaolszewski@walsh.edu  
Nick Fernandez Assistant Coach    
SOFTBALL      
Jaime Porter Head Coach jporter@walsh.edu 330.490.7517
Katie Woolf Assistant Coach kwoolf@walsh.edu  330.490.7517
Lauren Barker Volunteer Assistant    
Erin Ebert Student Assistant    
Kendra Gerber Graduate Assistant    
TENNIS      
Bryan Whittaker Head Coach bwhittaker@walsh.edu 330.490.7541
Jon Esber Graduate Assistant jonathanesver@walsh.edu  
Chris Pleska  Graduate Assistant    
TRACK /CROSS COUNTRY      
Rob Mizicko Head Coach rmizicko@walsh.edu 330.490.7510
Janine Tessarzik Kuestner Assistant Coach jkuestner@walsh.edu  
Luke Grau Graduate Assistant lukegrau@walsh.edu  
Brad Schrecengost Graduate Assistant bradleyschrecengost@walsh.edu  
Dan McCallion Volunteer Assistant dmccalion@walsh.edu 330.490.7014
VOLLEYBALL      
Erin Stine Head Coach efoster@walsh.edu 330.490.7015
Kassie Kadera Assistant Coach/JV Coach   330.490.7015

 

Walsh University Athletic Department
2020 East Maple Street
North Canton, Ohio 44720
330.490.7035 Office
330.244.4661 Athletic Department Fax