Jump to page contentFuture Student?

IRB Meeting Schedule and Application Deadlines

IRB Meeting Dates:

Friday, January 26, 2018
Friday, February 23, 2018
Friday, March 23, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Friday, May 25, 2018
Friday, June 22, 2018
Friday, July 27, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018


Application Deadlines:

Friday, January 19, 2018
Friday, February 16, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018

 

IRB protocols are accepted and reviewed on a rolling basis. Expedited protocols are generally returned within 1-2 weeks. Protocols that are not eligible for expedited review are sent to the IRB for full committee review. These protocols must be received one week in advance of the IRB meeting dates listed above in order to be considered that month. If a researcher's protocol requires a full board review, the researcher has the option to attend the meeting to answer any questions/concerns in order to keep the process moving forward.

Please be advised that the IRB Chair assesses whether a protocol can be expedited or whether it requires a full board review and this cannot be determined until a complete application is submitted. The IRB process could range from 2-4 weeks, not including time for any requested revisions.

For further information regarding the criteria used to assess Expedited vs. Full Board review please see the Office for Human Research Protections (OHRP) Categories of Research

 

Walsh University IRB: irb@walsh.edu |  330-490-7443 

Federalwide Assurance Number (FWA): FWA00022389
(Expiration 08/13/2020)
IRB # 00009923
(Expiration 08/13/2020)