Rachel Hosler and Chase Senk Honored as 2019 YStark Professional Leaders


School News

June 19, 2019

Walsh University’s Associate Dean of Experiential Learning Rachel Hosler and Associate Professor of Business Chase Senk, were honored on June 19 as members of the 2019 class of yStark! Twenty Under 40 Professional leaders.

Walsh University is proud to recognize that five out of the 20 honorees in the 2019 Class are either Walsh University alumni or current students. Walsh alumni Jacqueline Oprean ’13 and Michael Stull ’05 were also honored along with and Beth Yoak, who is currently pursuing her MBA through Walsh.

Organized by the Canton Regional Chamber of Commerce and the Canton Repository, ystark’s Twenty Under 40 recognizes 20 young engaged professionals across various sectors of the business, civic, government, arts, education and non-profit communities. Nominees are selected based on career acumen, community service and trusteeship, and personal and professional achievements. The selection committee is comprised of diverse business and community leaders representing a range of industry sectors from around Stark County.

Past Walsh University Twenty Under 40 honorees include Associate Vice President of Strategy and Planning Derrick Wyman (2008), Vice President of Advancement Eric Belden (2009), Associate Vice President for Mission Implementation Miguel Chavez (2015), Associate Professor of Business Philip Kim, D. Sc. (2015), former Associate Professor of Physical Therapy Megan Donaldson (2017) and Director of Liturgical Services Pedro (PJ) Chavez (2018).

To access this year’s yStark class of profiles: