At Walsh University, the purpose of advising is to assist students in the development of their academic program, explain students' rights and options within the Walsh Community, and educate students in their advisee responsibilities. Advisors work with advisees to achieve academic excellence by fostering critical thinking, effective communication, and growth opportunities.

Professional advisors are assigned by major.

To view your professional advisor assignment, please log in to the Cavalier Center.

  • Enter the Secure Area
  • Select Office of the Registrar
  • Academic Records
  • General Student Information 

Click here to view helpful links for new students

Schedule an Advising Appointment

 

Director of Professional Academic Advising

Vanessa Freiman
vfreiman@walsh.edu 

330.244.4672

Professional Academic Advisors

Ellen Kutz: Pre-Nursing Majors
ekutz@walsh.edu
330.490.7053  

Julie Thornberry: All Business Majors
jthornberry@walsh.edu
330.490.7165

John Buckner: Education, Sociology, Communication, Humanities and Undecided Majors
jbuckner@walsh.edu
330.490.7401

Alexandria (Ali) Crum: Psychology, Math and Science Majors, Exercise Science Majors, and Game Development Majors
acrum@walsh.edu
330.244.4689

Erin Smith: Athletic Academic Support Specialist
esmith@walsh.edu
330.490.7640
PE 204

Erin Zaleski: Athletic Academic Support Specialist
ezaleski@walsh.edu
330.490.7422
PE 203