At Walsh University, the purpose of advising is to assist students in the development of their academic program, explain students' rights and options within the Walsh Community, and educate students in their advisee responsibilities. Advisors work with advisees to achieve academic excellence by fostering critical thinking, effective communication, and growth opportunities.

Professional advisors are assigned by major.

To view your professional advisor assignment, please log in to the Cavalier Center.

  • Enter the Secure Area
  • Select Office of the Registrar
  • Academic Records
  • General Student Information 

Click here to view helpful links for new students

Schedule an Advising Appointment

 

Director of Professional Academic Advising

Vanessa Freiman
vfreiman@walsh.edu 

330.244.4672

Professional Academic Advisors

Ellen Kutz: Pre-Nursing Majors
ekutz@walsh.edu
330.490.7053 

Jenna Shatrich: Sciences and Mathematics Majors (excluding Pre-Engineering), Education Majors
jshatrich@walsh.edu 
330.490.7401

Bradyn Shively: Social and Behavioral and Health Sciences (this includes Exercise Science), Undecided, All Pre-Engineering Majors 
bshively@walsh.edu
330.244.4689 

Julie Thornberry: All Business Majors, Language, Communication and Humanities Majors
jthornberry@walsh.edu
330.490.7165

Andrew Baloun: Athletic Advisor
abaloun@walsh.edu
330.490.7423
PE 254

Erin Zaleski: Athletic Advisor
ezaleski@walsh.edu
330.490.7422
PE 203