SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

IRB Meeting Schedule and Application Deadlines

Facebook Google+ Twitter Linked In Email this page Print this page

IRB Meeting Dates:

Friday, June 26, 2020 
Friday, July 31, 2020 
Friday, Aug. 28, 2020
Friday, Sept. 25, 2020
Friday, Oct. 30, 2020
Friday, Nov. 20, 2020
Friday, Dec. 18, 2020
Friday, Jan. 29, 2021

 

 

Application Deadlines:

Friday, June 19, 2020
Friday, July 24, 2020
Friday, Aug. 21, 2020
Friday, Sept. 18, 2020
Friday, Oct. 23, 2020
Friday, Nov. 13, 2020
Friday, Dec. 11, 2020
Friday, Jan. 22, 2021



IRB protocols are accepted and reviewed on a rolling basis. Expedited protocols are generally returned within 1-2 weeks. Protocols that are not eligible for expedited review are sent to the IRB for full committee review. These protocols must be received one week in advance of the IRB meeting dates listed above in order to be considered that month. If a researcher's protocol requires a full board review, the researcher has the option to attend the meeting to answer any questions/concerns in order to keep the process moving forward.

Please be advised that the IRB Chair assesses whether a protocol can be expedited or whether it requires a full board review and this cannot be determined until a complete application is submitted. The IRB process could range from 2-4 weeks, not including time for any requested revisions.

For further information regarding the criteria used to assess Expedited vs. Full Board review please see the Office for Human Research Protections (OHRP) Categories of Research

Walsh University IRB: irb@walsh.edu |  330-490-7443 

Federalwide Assurance Number (FWA): FWA00022389
(Expiration 07/18/2023)
IRB # 00009923
(Expiration 07/13/2021)