About the Conference

The All Politics is Local Conference was established in 2004 as a conference tailored to undergraduate students interested in political science and international relations. It offers students an opportunity to present one of their papers in the domestic, international or philosophical areas of the discipline. It also has informational sessions on "What to Expect in Graduate School" and "What to Expect in Law School." These sessions are hosted by students who are currently in graduate or law school.

The conference is generally held on the last Saturday in April so Walsh can offer free housing to participants. A continental breakfast and lunch are also provided for participants. Travel grants are also available for students. Students do not have to present a paper to attend.

A variety of schools have sent students to the April Conference including:

Adrian University, Baldwin Wallace University, Ball State University, Bethany College, Bluffton University, Bowling Green State University, Buffalo State University, California University of PA, Capital University , Case Western Reserve University, Cedarville University, Cleveland State University, Denison University, Earlham University, Eastern Michigan University, Edinboro University, Fredonia-SUNY, George Mason University, Heidelberg College, Hiram College, John Carroll University, Kent State University, Malone University, Marietta College, Marshall University, Miami University, Muskingum University, Northern Kentucky University, Oberlin College, Ohio Dominican University, Ohio Northern University, Ohio State University, Ohio University, Ohio Wesleyan University, Otterbein College, Roberts Wesleyan University, Shippensburg University, St. John Fisher College, University of Akron, University of Cincinnati, University of Findlay, University of Mount Union, University of Pittsburgh, Walsh University, Washington & Jefferson College, Wayne State University, West Virginia State University, Wilmington College, Xavier University, and Youngstown State University.