The Cavaliers athletic department celebrated seven former student-athletes who were enshrined as the Class of 2019 in the Walsh University Wall of Fame on Saturday, Feb. 8. Established in 1982, the Wall of Fame Award honors an individual whose positive impact has enriched the lives of his/her student-athletes, fellow coaches, and the Walsh community. Between the seven inductees, they combined for 17 All-Conference honors, 12 All-American awards, and four Players of the Year.

Leading up to the Wall of Fame ceremony, the Walsh Cavaliers Sports Information Department profiled the athletic careers of each of the Class of 2019 inductees.

Megan McDonald (Volleyball 2005-2008)

Jessie Miller-Pridemore (Women's Basketball 2005-2011)

Julianne O'Donnell (Volleyball 2009-2012)

Gary Robinson (Track & Field 2001-2005 & Football 2000-2003) 

Jeremy Shardo (Men's Basketball 2007-2011)

Joe Shardo (Men's Basketball 2007-2009)

Lamar Skeeter (Men's Basketball 2007-2011, Men's Soccer 2007-2008)

Eligibility criteria:

  • Be a Walsh graduate for at least seven years.
  • To have participated in an intercollegiate program as a junior or a senior.
  • To have made All-Conference or All-District, or received some level of national recognition.
  • To have been an outstanding athletic representative of Walsh University and the community.